Babysitting / Mother’s helper

Post image for Babysitting / Mother’s helper

I’m creating a community bulletin board to help out kids in town looking for babysitting/mother’s helper jobs and the readers looking to hire them.

Feel free to post comments below listing your needs or your availability/experience.

This is specifically for teens – not adults or businesses.

Of course, I can’t be responsible for who is posting and who is reading these. So. . .

Teens – please get permission from parents before posting your contact information and/or responding to a wanted post below.

(Image cropped from photo posted to Flickr by AForestFrolic)

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Katie July 16, 2015 at 12:03 PM

Hi, I’m going into senior year and I am looking for part time work. I enjoy working with kids and would be interested in being a mother’s helper, babysitter, or tutor. I am not limited to working with children, though, and would be willing to help out in other areas. Please contact me to discuss possible work. I am flexible with hours.

Home phone # is 508-624-0659.

Reply

2 beth July 16, 2015 at 12:49 PM

Anyone who wants to be contacted needs to include something within the comment for contact information. (what you enter in the email field, is for my information only, and kept private.)

Reply

3 Alyssa December 9, 2015 at 12:04 PM

Hi! I’m Alyssa and I am currently a nursing student at University of Massachusetts Lowell. I am looking for babysitting/ tutoring jobs, and I am available December 16-January 18, as well as in the summer. I have experience working at a daycare for 3 years, and I babysit throughout high school. Please contact me if you have any questions, I am very flexible and would be willing to discuss anything! Thank you!
My phone number is (774) 578-5789 and my email is alyssa_waterman@student.uml.edu

Reply

4 Selena Efsta February 22, 2016 at 12:48 PM

Hello,

We are looking for a babysitter or mothers helper to come by after school 2 times a week for about an hour/ hour and a half. My daughter is 8 and my son is 5 and it’s helpful for them to have someone review their schoolwork on days that I work late (although my husband and my mom are always around the house working or preparing dinner; so the children are never alone).

Days: Flexible for 2 days a week (Tu & Wed, or Tu & Thur)
Times: 5 or 5:30pm for up to 1.5 hours
Pay: $25 flat for the 1-1.5 hr
Location: we are about 2 blocks from Finn Elementary

Contact: Selena Efsta (404) 735-3623

Reply

Leave a Comment