NSPAC 2nd Annual "Go the Distance" Awards Night was on May 15, 2012 at Algonquin Regional High School cafeteria.

On this night NSPAC recognized 93 nominations with stellar achievement by district staff and community members who have made a significant contribution in enhancing the life of a student with special needs. This included, but was not limited to, bus drivers, any teacher, cafeteria workers, paraprofessionals, those in support positions, students, and community members such as babysitters, dentists, hairdressers, librarians, neighbors and more.

2011-2012 Award Recipients

Kate Ahern Nancy Ahrabi-Nejad Lisa Antoine Lisa Arpino Christina Arroyo John Barry Kim Bianchi Pam Bishop Nicole Boloz Jocelyn Bossart Karen Brown Sue Brunelle

Mary Anne Bryant

Kate Buck

Katie Caldwell

Matt Cassell

Alison Chang

Lisa Connery

Joe Cox

Monique DeBeaucort

Emma Decker

Elda Dwyer

Vikki Dymerets

Kathy Farnsworth

David Finneran

Caroline Flanagan

Judy Fledderjohn

Diane Georger

Payson Gladu

Ariella Greenspan

Meaghan Grendol

Lisa Guccione

Deb Guterman

Mel Gwyn

Kevin Hausmann

Mallory Higgins

Jessica Himmelman

Jennifer Hunt

Phyllis Keene and

Michael Sullivan

Brian Kellett

Paula Kelliker-Barton

Dee Kerner

Lisa Klockner

Keith Lavoie

Deb Lemieux

Melissa LeSage

Christopher Longo

Izumi Ludgate

Kathy Marcello

Liz Mathews

Colleen McClune

Patrice McGourty

Nicole McMahon

Amy Melisi

Cheryl Miller

Lori Miller

Kim Montague

Linda Murdock

JoAnn Murphy

Sherry Nolan-Hess

Karen Norsworthy

Julie North

NSPAC Board Members

Lauren O'Neil

Liz O'Neill

Jennifer Ostroff

Megan Pacheco

Stephanie Palmer

Lorrie Perkins

Marie Porteus

Paul Renfrew

Jim Rixon

Gwen Robison

Felicia Rutigliano

Clayton Ryan

Sandy Scordato

Nancy Serapiglia

Cathy St. Andre

Alysun Stephens-

Kenney

Emily Stevens

Lea Sullivan
Carolyn Swenson
Jean Terry
Joan Tetrault
Kristin Theve
Ann Thurber
Elizabeth Tinglof
Diane Toomy
Janet Tower
Susan Whitten
Molly Wijas
Martha Wiley
Kristen Yetman

