Yard work / small jobs around the house

Post image for Yard work / small jobs around the house

I’m creating a community bulletin board to help out kids in town looking for jobs mowing lawns, doing yard work, etc. and the readers looking to hire them.

Feel free to post comments below listing your needs or your availability/experience.

This is specifically for teens – not adults or businesses.

Of course, I can’t be responsible for who is posting and who is reading these. So. . .

Teens – please get permission from parents before posting your contact information and/or responding to a wanted post below.

(Image posted to Flickr by somegeekintn)

{ 9 comments… read them below or add one }

1 JJ Levandowski July 15, 2015 at 10:57 AM

Hello,
I am a capable 15 year old who can work around your house and yard. I can mow, weed whack, weed, rake leaves, load wood or whatever you need.

I also walk dogs and take care of animals.

I am very responsible and have references upon your request.
Thank you!

Reply

2 Chris July 15, 2015 at 8:54 PM

Hi JJ: I have some weeding and painting a fence that I could use help with. Please contact me to discuss further.

Reply

3 JJ July 17, 2015 at 11:27 AM

Hi Chris,
Could you please contact me directly at my email? jj11lev@gmail.com
thanks,
JJ

Reply

4 Ss July 16, 2015 at 12:32 PM

Hi I also have some yard work that you may help with, pls contact me. Thanks!

Reply

5 beth July 16, 2015 at 12:45 PM

The readers who want to be contacted need to include something within the comment for contact information. (what you enter in the email field, is for my information only, and kept private.)

Reply

6 Ss July 16, 2015 at 12:50 PM

Is there any way we can have a town BBS Forum so we can share information?

Reply

7 beth July 16, 2015 at 1:38 PM

You are free to set one up. It’s not something I’m going to be handling.

8 JJ July 17, 2015 at 11:28 AM

Hi Ss,
Could you please contact me at jj11lev@gmail.com?
thank you,
JJ

Reply

9 Jonathan July 19, 2016 at 2:41 PM

Hello Everyone!

My name is Jonathan, but you can call me Jonny. I am a strong and versatile 19-year-old who is looking for an opportunity to help and aid my community in any way possible. From yard-work to dog walking, cleaning and everything in between, I can do it all!

Please feel free to contact me with any questions regarding my services.

Take care!

Reply

Leave a Comment