Town of Southborough

Structure of the IAC Committee:

Insurance Advisory Committee

- Established pursuant to Massachusetts General Law 32B, Section 3.
- Chapter 32B was accepted by the Town.
- The committee consists of 8 members, 7 persons to be appointed to membership on such committee by organizations of the employees affected, and 1 person who shall be a retiree of a governmental unit who shall be appointed by the Select Board.
- The committee attends informational meetings on group health insurance and other employee benefits, provides updates to, and receives feedback and recommendations from their employee group.
- The committee provides written recommendations of a majority of the membership of said committee to the Select Board.
- If the Select Board finds that the committee's recommendations in whole or in part cannot be
 included within the aforementioned agreements or contracts, at the written request of any
 member of said committee within thirty days from the effective date of the agreements or
 contracts, the Select Board shall submit to said member, in writing, the reasons for the rejection
 of any or all of the recommendations.
- Committee will have minutes taken and all group representatives will be duly notified of meetings. Salary Administration Plan employees will all receive e-mail notifications of meetings.
- Committee only makes recommendations to the BOS they cannot veto or override BOS decisions.

Current Composition of IAC:

- Janice Conlin (Retirees)
- David Finneran (Schools)
- Scott Navaroli (Fire Union)
- Ryan Donovan (Salary Administration Plan)
- Chris Leroy (DPW Union)
- William Woodford (Police Union)
- o TBD (Communications Officers)
- Open (TBD to determine 8th slot)

Staff Assistance:

- Mark Purple (Town Administrator)
- Brian Ballantine (Finance Director T/C)
- New Employee (Payroll/Benefits)

Professional Contracted Assistance:

- NFP
 - Ken Lombardi
 - William Short