Searching for a search committee

The Board of Selectmen tonight will interview 15 people who have volunteered to be part of the committee that will search for a permanent police chief. Selectmen aim to appoint a committee of about seven members or so.

Some of the volunteers are residents, others are not. Some are regular citizens, and others like School Committee member Susan Dargan and Fire Chief John Mauro Jr. represent specific interests.

The interviews are open to the public, and there is time set aside on the agenda for public comment, so feel free to attend. The interviews start at 6:30 at the Town House Hearing Room (2nd floor).

Here’s a complete list of candidates: David Ferris, Susan Dargan, Paul Smith, Jim Hegarty, Linda Shaffer, Kevin Giblin, Richard Locke, Chief John Mauro, Tim Mchugh, William Pezzoni, Father Flynn, John Rooney, Russ Millholland, David Rueger, and Esther Lesieur.

See the meeting agenda for interview times. Click here for the latest information about the search for a permanent police chief.

  • © 2024 — All rights reserved.