Algonquin students vie for National Merit Scholarships

Eighteen Algonquin students were selected by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation as finalists or commended students based on their PSAT scores. Four of the 18 are semifinalists which means they’re in competition for scholarships to be awarded in 2009. The four are Charlie Chung, Grace Gohlke, Katherine Pieper and Helen Yang.
The students were honored by the Northborough-Southborough Regional School Committee at their meeting last night.
Get a full list of students honored in this article by Metrowest Daily News.

  • © 2024 — All rights reserved.