St. Matthew’s announces scholarship winners

St. Matthew Parish recently awarded its annual scholarships to graduating seniors. Nine of the 16 scholarships went to Southborough residents. The rest were awarded to parishoners from Ashland and Hopkinton. Here’s the announcement from St. Matthew’s.

Saint Matthew Parish is happy to announce the winners of the St. Matthew, Mary Aikens, and Murphy Family Annual Scholarship. The awards are presented in honor the deceased members of St. Matthew Parish, especially the Mary Aikens and Murphy families who have funded the gifts.

The scholarships are presented to graduating seniors of the parish who are pursuing their education at four year academic institutions. The criteria for the gifts are the following: active member of St. Matthew Parish, attendance in High School Religious Education Program, and participate in service projects of the Youth Ministry Program.

The award recipients are: Brittany Bowker, Thomas Campbell, Jacqueline Disch, Robert Enge, Michelle Grasso, Corey Hill, Thomas Marsh, Patrick Mathon, Curran Merrill, Ryan Norby, Daniel O’Brien, Mark Perreault, Taryn Phaneuf, Caroline Shea, Daniel Sheehy, and Daniel Strickland.

Rev. James B. Flynn, Pastor of St. Matthew Parish, presented the awards to these talented young men and women. “We are so proud of these students who have been active in our parish community, and have performed multiple hours of Christian service to the parish, the larger community of Southborough, and at the Michael Lisnow Respite Center in Hopkinton”.

  • © 2024 — All rights reserved.