Vote at Trottier (and everything else you need to know about Today’s election) – Updated

Above: When you head out to vote, make sure you head towards Trottier. (photos by Susan Fitzgerald)

Today is the annual Town election – Tuesday, May 14th.

Reminder – all Southborough voting takes place in the gym at Trottier Middle School, 49 Parkerville Road. Voters enter through the entrance on the right side of the building. The polls are already open and will stay that way until 8:00 pm.

When you check in, voter lines will be split by precinct. So, you should know yours going in. (If you used to vote at Woodward, you’re in precinct 1; Finn was precinct 3; Trottier band room was 2. If that didn’t help, you can click here to find out your precinct.)

As with most Town elections – there are no questions on the ballot.

A slew of residents are running for Town offices who would love your support. But the only contested race is for Board of Selectmen. With Bonnie Phaneuf and Brian Shifrin stepping down, the top two vote getters will each earn a seat with a three year term. The four candidates are:

All four candidates responded to questions from the Community Advocate. You can read that article here. You can also check out Candidate’s Night video and my coverage.

(If you haven’t endorsed your favorite candidate yet, feel free to chime in. But, again, I’m not accepting criticisms or loaded questions against specific candidates this late in the game.)

Most of the remaining candidates on the ballot are running for re-election. There are also a couple of new faces. To see everyone else who is running, you can click here for the sample ballot or check out the list below: 

Board of Assessors – 3 year term
Jeffrey W. Klein (incumbent)

Board of Commissioners of Trust Funds – 3 year term
Nicholas McCoy (incumbent)

Board of Commissioners of Trust Funds – 2 year term
Susan Delarda-Wood

Board of Health – 3 year term
Mary Lou Woodford (incumbent)

Board of Trustees Southborough Library – vote for two – 3 year term
Marguerite H. Landry (incumbent)
Richard J. Wallace (incumbent)

Housing Authority – 5 year term
Nancy G. Morris (incumbent)

Moderator – 1 year term
Paul M. Cimino (incumbent)

Northborough-Southborough Regional School Committee – Southborough candidate – 3 year term
Daniel L. Kolenda (incumbent)

Planning Board – 5 year term
Marnie L. Hoolahan

Southborough School Committee – 3 year term
Roger W. Challen (incumbent)

Updated (5/14/19 2:37 pm): I was alerted that I had reversed the old Finn and Trottier precincts. Sorry about that. As I’ve corrected above – if you used to vote at Finn, you are in precinct 3. If you used to vote in Trottier’s band room, you are in precinct 2.

  • © 2023 — All rights reserved.