Southborough 10-year-olds go undefeated

Above: The Southborough 9’s celebrate the end of a successful season (contributed photo)

Seems like it was a successful season all around for Southborough youth baseball. We’ve heard about the Southborough 11’s and the Southborough 9’s, now it’s time for an update on the Southborough 10’s. Coach Mike Morhardt sent in this recap of the season:

The Southboro District 10’s wrapped up their season in a July with a win 9-1 over the Shrewsbury Americans in the District Championship. The team went undefeated in both pool play and the playoffs outscoring the competition 28-4 in the final three playoff games.

Team players include Harry Boyden, Conor Coghlin, Sean Cullen, Matt DeGregorio, Alex Elias, Hayden Kea, Max Morhardt, Nikhil Singh, Henry Thrun, Gunnar Vachris, Matthew Walsh, and Ben Ward. Coach Morhardt headed the team with help form coaches Mark Boyden, Andrew Elias, and Bob Kea.

  • © 2024 — All rights reserved.