K-8 School Committee elects new officers

Above: The Southborough K-8 School Committee (from left to right) Gerald Capra, Deborah Keefe, Kathleen Harragan Polutchko, Paul Desmond, and Marybeth Srickland (not pictured)

As is their tradition at the first meeting after town elections in May, the K-8 School Committee earlier this month elected new officers for the upcoming year.

Committee member Kathleen Harragan Polutchko was elected the new chairperson, Paul Desmond was elected vice chair, and Deborah Keefe was elected secretary. All votes were unanimous.

Polutchko succeeds Marybeth Strickland who served as chairperson for the past three years.

  • © 2023 MySouthborough.com — All rights reserved.