ARHS honors former athletes with induction to Hall of Fame on November 30

Algonquin Regional High School will be inducting former hometown heroes and MVPs into their Athletic Hall of Fame this November.

ARHS’ Hall of Fame was established in 1998 to honor former athletes and coaches. Inductions are made every two years on weekends that Algonquin is home for the Thanksgiving Football game.

The eighth bi-annual ceremony will take place on Saturday, November 30, 2013 at 1:00pm in the ARHS cafeteria.

In order to to be considered for the Algonquin Athletic Hall of Fame, athletes must have graduated more than seven years previous to their nomination and completed three academic years at the school. Coaches must have served on the athletic staff for at least seven years.

Inductees being honored this year include:

  • Kristen Bakanowski
  • Frank Brown
  • Shay Cunningham
  • Paul Cusick
  • Dan Derby
  • Jim Fulmer
  • Jim Gunning
  • Terry Hardy
  • Michelle Otey
  • Kevin Prest
  • John Wilson

Tickets for the event (must be purchased in advance) are $15.00 and are available through the athletic department.

Additionally, if you would like to make a donation in support of this event, please contact Mrs. Karrah Ellis, Director of Athletics at 508-351-7010 x1021.

  • © 2024 — All rights reserved.