Awards announced by Town Scholarship and Rotary

Above: Some of the Southborough students honored with scholarships this year.

This spring, fifteen Southborough students earned special awards for their achievements. Here are the scholarship announcements.

The Town of Southborough gave out the traditional Scholarship Awards for graduating seniors. This year, 11 students were named: Bridget Brady, Alex Chen, Jacob Demarco, Andrew Gao, Jack Gingrich, Katherine Hansen, Olivia Hermanspan, Christina Iverson, Paige Morse, Molly O’Brien, and Clarissa Wong.

Town Scholarship recipients 2018
(click to enlarge)
The event to honor recipients was held at the Community House on May 24th. Superintendent Of Schools, Christine Johnson and Selectman Brian Shea congratulated the awardees.

(Pictured right are, L-R Katherine Hansen, Bridget Brady, Andrew Gao, Paige Morse, Alex Chen, Clarissa Wong, Jacob Demarco and Molly O’Brien.)

This spring, the Rotary Club gave out 4 RYLA awards to high school sophomores – scholarships to the annual Central Mass Rotary Youth Leadership Awards Conference. This year’s recipients are Joseph Greene, Meredith Lapidas, Paige LaMalva & Joseph Shoemaker.

Southborough Rotary RYLA awards 2018
(click to enlarge)
Earlier this month, the Rotary held a ceremony at the Library where students received a Rotary branded tablet zip bag and learned more about the event they will be attending in June. The young leaders will:

join approximately 170 other high school sophomores also attending RYLA. The conference emphasizes the development of leadership skills and builds enthusiasm and commitment to community service.

  • © 2022 — All rights reserved.