ARHS Athletic Hall of Fame induction – Nov 28 (Updated)

This month, Algonquin Regional High School will again be inducting former hometown heroes and MVPs into their Athletic Hall of Fame.

ARHS’ Hall of Fame was established in 1998 to honor former athletes and coaches. Inductions are made every two years on weekends that Algonquin is home for the Thanksgiving Football game.

The 9th bi-annual ceremony will take place on Saturday, November 28, 2015 at 1:00pm in the ARHS cafeteria.

In order to to be considered for the Algonquin Athletic Hall of Fame, athletes must have graduated more than seven years previous to their nomination and completed three academic years at the school. Coaches must have served on the athletic staff for at least seven years.

This year, the school will be honor the T-Hawks Football team that took them to the 1973 Superbowl, plus the following individuals:

  • Neil M Burke, for Football and Baseball
  • Dave Fouracre, for Baseball
  • Brad Ostigy, for Baseball
  • Illya Nicholas, for Basketball
  • Deb Lewis, for Basketball

The ceremony follows a 1:00 brunch. Tickets are $15 and on sale through next Friday, November 13th. For more information or to purchase tickets, contact Director of Athletics Karrah Ellis at 508-351-7010 ext 1021.

The Athletic Department is also selling advertisements (congratulatory or otherwise) for the program booklet through the 13th. Prices are: $25-business card size, $50-quarter page, $75-half page, and $125-full page. Call 508-351-7010 ext 1021 for more information or to reserve space.

Updated (11/6/15 12:26 pm): I learned which sports the individual inductees were nominated for.

  • © 2024 — All rights reserved.