Community members who went the distance for special needs students – 2013-14

Above: NSPAC shared this photo from their 2013-14 Go the Distance Awards night. (Photo by Izumi Ludgate)

On Thursday, May 15, the Northborough/Southborough Special Education Parent Advisory Council (NSPAC) held its fourth annual Go the Distance Award ceremonies.

Each year they honor those who make “a significant contribution to enhancing the life of a student with special needs.” Nominations are made by special needs students or their families/guardians.

At the dinner all nominees were honored and winners were announced.

This school year, the following school district staff and community members received awards:

Linda Andrews, Lisa Arpino, Nicole Boloz, Dan Brown, Patrick Bryant, Sandy Burgess, Nancy Cronin, Mary Ellen Duggan, Melissa Farrell, Karyn Fisher, Diane Georger, Jennifer Girardi, Lisa Goulet, Jamie Hawley, Nancy Hudson, Caitlin Hynes, Leslie Kline, Anni Lara-Suriel, Lisa Larsen, Richard LaValley, Kalie Lounds, Ben Macaulay, Jonathan Manousaridis, Kathy Marcello, Monica Meggison, Jill Mengel, Cheryl Miller, Beth Mintz, Heather Morris, Sherry Nolan-Hess, Julie North, Lauren O’Neil, Marie Porteus, Donna Sarti, Elizabeth Scrivani, Anya Sherman, Alysun Stephens- Kenney, Kelly Strout, Joan Tetrault, Kristin Theve, Kim Timmons, Walgreens Pharmacy Staff at Southborough Medical, Brian Winston, Sallie Wood, Dzintra Zielinski.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
9 years ago

Congratulations to all those who were honored at this event.

  • © 2023 — All rights reserved.